Date Updated: March 17, 2017 05:23:58 PM | Author: null

Consolidation of Katipunan Bank (Zamboanga del Norte) Inc. and Bangko Rural ng Tagoloan (Mis.Or.) Inc. was finally registered and authorized to operate as a new rural banking entity to be known as Katipunan Bank Inc. “A Rural Bank”.

Our Certificate of Authority to Operate as a Rural Bank was issued by the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas on January 22, 2016. The bank has been operating as a Consolidated Rural Bank since February 1, 2016

Following the consolidation, BRTI Cagayan de Oro and BRTI Tagoloan Branches were relaunched as Katipunan Bank-Cagayan de Oro Branch and Katipunan Bank-Tagoloan Branch on March 28, 2016.

To date, Katipunan Bank Inc. “A Rural Bank” already has 17 Branches and 16 Micro Banking Offices across Visayas and Mindanao.